Kontakt Hub
Versilian Studios

Chamber Orchestra 2 - Professional Edition

Version: Kontakt / NCW / 13.7 GB / V2.5

Complete Orchestral Package

£170.00 + VAT


Download Method: Kontakt Hub

Wishlist BasketAdd to Basket

510 kredits


Product Overview

VSCO 2: Professional Edition is a definitive sample library capable of creating nuanced and realistic mock-ups while maintaining a small footprint.

Updated to version 2.5:

  • Added 28 new “Ensembles”- collections of instruments in easy to play patches.
  • Added Sopranino, Soprano, Alto, Tenor, and Bass Baroque recorders.
  • Added Blown Bottle, Flutophone, Small Ocarina, Tin Whistle, Wooden Fife (traditional flute),Mayan Flute (whistle), Native American Flute (whistle), and Tibetan Flute (“bansuri”).
  • Added Horn Section (5P), Trumpet Section (3P), and Tenor Trombone III.
  • Improved many brass with combined “Staccato + Sustain” patches.
  • Added NV -> Singing patch to Cello Section.
  • Improved vibrato handling in WIPS on many instruments.
Kontakt Player Download Manual


If you're unsure whether this is right for you, here's a short example of what's included in Chamber Orchestra 2 - Professional Edition


  • 12.8 GB of free space (plus 11 GB for downloadable .rar files)
  • MIDI Keyboard with Modwheel recommended
  • Installation of Kontakt 5.5 FULL or higher
  • Must meet Kontakt 5.5 requirements, here.

       Want to skip the download? Check out VSCO 2: Go Edition!

To watch all the videos please visit this address: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLinlVKKNez_BXK7HNcQY0I1Vue4jax8ey


  • 12.8 GB, including over 21,500 individual samples and 54,500 audio files.
  • Over 300 individual .nki instruments containing over 500 articulations.
  • Multiple mic positions available on some instruments, and multisampling of 4x on all short articulations and 8x on most percussion.
  • Modwheel dynamic crossfading available on all sustaining patches.
  • Features rare instruments such as bass ophicleide, alto saxhorn, cornets, and eight individually sampled triangles.
  • Includes reworked and rebalanced VS products- Marimba, Xylophone, Harpsichord, and Glockenspiel.


This is the Rrofessional Edition and contains over 300 individual .nki files over 7 categories:

  • Brass
  • Keys
  • Mallets
  • Multis
  • Percussion
  • Strings
  • Woodwinds

The Professional Edition is the most complete version of VSCO.  If you want the same version on a bespoke hard drive delivered to your door then check out the 'Go' Edition

Image supporting INTERFACE EXAMPLE



For years, the only libraries available below the $300 price-point have been either antiquated legacy products recorded in the late 90's, hardly-useful sketching libraries consisting of inflexible sections that limit truly detailed composing, or lacking basic necessities such as velocity layers and multi-sampling or crucial articulations like tremolo.


We've recorded all the essential articulations and then some, incorporating aleatoric and player-chosen extended techniques as well, such as chops or multiphonics. VSCO might as well stand for "Versilian Studios Community Orchestra" because of the incredible community of people involved in helping us make it a reality. Recordings took place across over half a dozen different locations across New England and "Old" England, incorporating performances by over 40 musicians.

In addition, we've created a special Professional Edition for Kontakt 5.5+ that realizes the total potential of the library with multiple mixable mic positions, extra articulations, numerous rare and unique instruments, realistic reverb, faux legato, and powerful stereo positioning controls.

The Professional Edition is also available on a high-speed USB 3.0 flash drive, capable of streaming the orchestra without having to install any files on your computer, and working on the go: the "Go Edition". Please see other product listings for the Pro Edition.